Past Lab Members

Postdoctoral Associates

Nate Brown, Ph.D., 2018-2021, Chemistry Lecturer, Stanford University

Stacy Capehart, Ph.D., 2015-2016, Scientist, Editas Medicine

Samson Francis, Ph.D., 2010-2012, Scientist, Assembly Biosciences

Kathleen Garber (Alfare), Ph.D., 2011-2012, Assistant Professor of Chemistry at St. Norbert College

Manibarsha Goswami, Ph.D., 2015-2018, Senior Chemist, The Dow Chemical Company

Hiyas Junio, Ph.D., 2012-2013, Assistant Professor of Chemistry at the University of the Philippines

Antoinette Odendaal, Ph.D., 2009-2011, Assistant Professor of Biology at Southern Arkansas University, Magnolia

Alireza Shokri, Ph.D., 2015-2016, Senior Scientist, Pall Corporation

Emily Tollefson, PhD, 2016-2019, Assistant Professor of Chemistry at University of Puget Sound

Graduate Students 

Doctoral Degree

Adeline Espinasse, PhD, 2015-2020, Process Transfer Supervisor, LGC Biosearch Technologies

Andrew R. Johnson, PhD, 2011-2017, Mass Spectrometry Product Specialist, Agilent Technologies

Ozden Kocaoglu, PhD, 2009-2014, TÜBİTAK (The Scientific and Technological Research Council of Turkey) fellow, postdoctoral researcher with Dr. Didem Sen Karaman at Izmir Katip Celebi University

Andrew P. Marshall, PhD, 2016-2021, Field Service Engineer, Agilent Technologies

Shabnam Sharifzadeh, PhD, 2014-2019, Staff Scientist, Choate, Hall & Stewart LLP

Joshua D. Shirley, PhD, 2016-2021, Clinical Microbiology Fellow, Mayo Clinic

Ashley M. Sidebottom, PhD, 2009-2015, Metabolomics Platform Director in the Host-Microbe Metabolomics Facility at the Duchossois Family Institute, University of Chicago

Darci J. Trader, PhD, 2008-2013, Assistant Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology at Purdue University

Kaelyn E. Wilke, PhD, 2009-2014, Associate Director of Bioconjugation Services, MilliporeSigma

Master's Degree

Raleigh Godsey, MS, 2013-2016, ADME Scientist, Southern Research

Jennifer L. Hass, MS, 2008-2011, Forensic Scientist II with the Texas Department of Public Safety Crime Lab

Kuang He, MS, 2008-2010

Kaitlin M. Hensal, MS, 2011-2014, Quality Control Analyst, at Miltenyi Biotec

Kateryna Konstantynova, MS, 2014-2016, Mass Spectrometry Research Associate, Seer

Joseph McKillip, MS, 2015-2018, Associate Chemist, SACO AEI Polymers

Roxanne J. Smoker, MS, 2012-2014, High school chemistry teacher, Gloucester High School in Gloucester County, VA

Staff Scientists and Visiting Scholars

Olivia Chase, 2016-2018, Medical School, University of Iowa

Pratik Goswami, Ph.D., 2016-2018, Field Applications Specialist, Precision NanoSystems Inc.

Krittipas (Set) Jantarug, 2017-2018, MS program at Mahidol University

Karen Schmidt, 2015-2016, ARKRAY USA

Onanong (Kris) Vorasin, 2019-2020, PhD program at Mahidol University

Feifei Zhu, 2018-2019, Jiangsu University

Undergraduate Students

Natalie Alteri, 2017-2019, Medical school, University of Arizona - Phoenix

Bryan Bogin, LANDO REU 2017, The College of New Jersey

Taylor Borgman, 2019-2020, PhD program at Columbia University

Clayton Brown, 2010-2013, PhD program at Stanford University

Angela Cao, 2018-2020

Victoria Cebulla, 2018-2020

Jennifer Cerda, CSN REU 2018, St. Thomas University (Miami Gardens, Florida)

Henry Daniels, 2019

Erick Domingo, 2015-2016

Yun (Bob) Hu, REU Lando participant summer of 2017, College of the Holy Cross

Bryan Lanning, 2009-2011, PhD from The Scripps Research Institute

Allie Larsen, 2009-2011, Attorney at Forresters, British intellectual property law firm

Ariel Leisso, 2018-2019,  Clinical Lab Technologist, Clinical Forensic Toxicology Lab, Mayo Clinic

Danica Maile, 2016-2018, Pharmacy School at the University of Minnesota

Christopher Martínez Tirú, REU CSN participant during summer of 2019, University of Puerto Rico at Cayey

Nikki Niewold, 2015-2016, Medical School at the University of Wisconsin - Madison

Benjamin Reynolds, 2017-2019, UMN Office of Information Technology

Frank Roushar, 2014-2016, PhD program at Indiana University

Ellen Purdy, REU CSN participant during summer of 2016, University of Chicago

Edgardo Sanchez Rivas, REU CSN participant during summer of 2020, University of Puerto Rico at Cayey

Cara Switzer, 2011-2012

Joseph Thomas, 2012-2013, Law Student at University of Chicago

Lan Wang, Summer of 2010, PhD from Harvard University

Amy Wesolowski, 2019-2020

Ben Willett, Summer of 2015, PhD program and the University of Colorado-Denver

Angel (An) Yang, REU Lando participant summer of 2019, University of Central Arkansas